Repost: ‘Boosting the Signal’ via ‘Two Charity Auctions’

Having just come across this post over on The House of Vines, I felt I wanted to also ‘boost the signal’ for this worthy cause. I know I don’t have that many followers on this blog but even if one person reads and finds this of interest/concern to them and puts in a bid it’s another step closer to achieving Galina Krasskova’s goal to help the Maetreum of Cybele.

I have posted two auctions on ebay. The proceeds for both will go (in full) to benefit the Maetreum of Cybele. This is a fully functioning, self-sustaining Pagan monastery (perhaps the only one in the US) located in Catskill, NY. For the past few years, they’ve been fighting the good fight, in court, against discrimination by their town, which objects to their status as a *Pagan* non-profit. Though they’ve repeatedly won in court, the town keeps appealing – driving up legal fees. I will personally match the end price of each auction and will be donating the full amount to the Maetreum.

Please check out the auctions here:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Pagan-and-Heathen-Devotional-Gift-Set-/220921995783?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item336ffa2207

and here:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Spiritual-Protection-Gift-Set-/220921992611?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item336ffa15a3

 

2 comments on “Repost: ‘Boosting the Signal’ via ‘Two Charity Auctions’

  1. Dean Johnson says:

    I don’t mean to distract from the topic of the Maetreum of Cybele, but I just want you to know that I appreciate your blog entries. You may not have “many followers,” but I look at your site every day and get excited when I see a new post — and I’m sure I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

